About the Hattiesburg Area Association of REALTORS® in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Hattiesburg Area Association of REALTORS®, Inc. to serve its members with integrity, promote education and provide resources that will enable them to conduct business successfully. HAAR will promote and enforce ethical standards, encourage real property ownership and enhance the positive REALTOR® image by improving the quality of life in the communities it serves.

HAAR Staff

Trudy Bounds
Chief Executive Officer

Charlotte Davis
Membership Coordinator/MLS/Supra

Kevin Davis


2017 Board of Directors

2017 HAAR Bd of Dir - Realtor association in Hattiesburg, MS
Miriam Seale, President
Crye-Leike Signature One Realty

Scott Holmes, Vice President
The All-Star Team, Inc.

Jane Kingsafer, Secretary
Realty Executives

Lara Thrash, Treasure
Coldwell Banker, Don Nace
Melissa Key, Past President
Woodland Realty, Inc.

Carroll Moudy, Director
Integrity South Real Estate of the Pine Belt
Ken Broom, Director
The Home Selling Team
Wendy Gay, Director
Re/Max Real Estate Partners

Misty Corts, Director
Re/Max Real Estate Partners

Natalie Wiggins, Director
Wesley Breland, REALTOR®

Debra Pace, Director
The All-Star Team, Inc.




MLS Committees

Carroll Moudy (2017) – Chairman (BOD Rep.)
Misty Corts (2018) – Co-Chairman
Lee Boyette (2017)
Beth Scharwath (2017)
Leslie Farmer (2018)
Dottie Farris (2018)
Kevin Brown (2018)

Education/Membership Committee

Natalie Wiggins – Chairman (BOD Rep.)
Crystal Green – Co-Chairman
Sherry Pullens, Allison Deus, Tracy Key
Wendy Gay, Christa Saulters, Deshawn Davis
Alisa Sewell, Leslie Farmer

Grievance Committee

Ken Broom (2018)
Kevin Brown (2019) – Co-Chairman
Pat Jefcoat (2017), Debra Pace (2017), Cheryl Cranford (2017)
Jeff Palmer (2017), Natalie Wiggins (2018)
DeShawn Davis (2019), Christa Saulters (2019)

Community Service Committee

Sinnana Jones – Chairman
Carol Breed Love – Co-Chairman
Tonya Kay Atkinson, Lori Bullock, Monica Carley, Regan Dartez
Jessica Davis, Mitzi Dean, Allison Deus, Lauren Pace, Stephanie Pendergrass
Patti Scuderi, Donita Singleterry, Susan Smith, Kadija Taylor, Norris Taylor
Lynn Walton, Natalie Wiggins (BOD Rep.), Shannon Yawn, Kimberly Dudley, Sharmon Wichman, Cammie Walkington, Debra Pace, Julie Robertson, Ann McWilliams, Jamie O'Quinn, Victoria King, Natalie Graham, Sherrye Polles

Legislative/Political Affairs

Jane Kingsafer – Chairman (BOD Rep.)
Sherry Pullens - Co-Chairman
DeShawn Davis
Kay Dowdy
Will Harris
David Saulters

RPAC (REALTOR® Political Action Committee)

Tracy Key – Chairman
Clyde Stewart – Co-Chairman
Charles Dawe
Sherry Pullens
Frank Read
Lara Thrash (BOD Rep.)
Betty Jo Ison

Public Relations Committee

Shannon Yawn – Chairman
Melissa Key – Co-Chairman (BOD Rep.)
Jennifer Allen, Kay Dowdy
Phil Gattuso, Kadija Taylor

Risk Reduction Committee

Melissa Key – Chairman (BOD Rep.)
Debra Pace – Co-Chairman
Phil Gattuso, Jocelyn Raimey, Christa Saulters

Strategic Planning Committee

Miriam Seale - Chairman
Scott Holmes - Co-Chairman
Wendy Gay, Melissa Key, Jane Kingsafer, Carroll Moudy
Debra Pace, Jeff Palmer, Jocelyn Raimey

Website/Technology Task Force

Leslie Farmer – Chairman
Kevin Brown
Kimberly Gattuso
Beth Scherwath
Miriam Seale (BOD Rep.)

Data Security Task Force

(Will Be Assigned as Needed)

Social Functions Committee

Lori Parkman – Chairman
Martha Lee – Co-Chairman
Tonya Kay Atkinson, Misty Corts (BOD Rep.), Regan Dartez, Julian Hurte
Brandi Kendrick, Sissy Law, Nhi Nguyen, Natasha Oatis, Lauren Pace
Stephanie Pendergrass, Donita Singleterry, Susan Smith, Lynn Walton

Christmas Breakfast Committee

Sharon Rice – Chairman
Lauren Pace – Co-Chairman
Tonya Kay Atkinson, Misty Corts (BOD Rep.), Ashlin Grant, Monica Keels
Natasha Oatis, Jacy Pendarvis, Donna Post, Donita Singleterry
Susan Smith, Lynn Walton

Affiliate Sponsorship Task Force

Sharon Rice - Chairman
Ellen Carty
Charles Greer
Hayden Mitchell
Carroll Moudy (BOD Rep.)
Donita Singleterry